External Charger - Recommendations?

Status
Not open for further replies.

X-Smok-er

Feb 5, 2018
Hi friends, im currently using Nitecore D2 which allows me to charge 2 18650s. Unfortunately or perhaps fortunately the charge time is between 5-7 hours.

I really need an external charger to charge 4 18650s to save time.

Can anyone recommend? I rather pay extra to get the best and safest.. So not looking for cheap options when it comes to batteries or chargers.

Thanks in advance.

X-Smok-er

Feb 5, 2018
Howdy!
I have been using my Nitecore D4 4 bay charger for about 3 years now with out any issues. It's true it takes awhile to charge batteries but, it extends the battery life if they are charged the right way.
Cheers for your response @Winchester. How long do 4 18650s batteries take to charge if they are all charged at once?

Reactions: stols001

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave
A couple of analyzing chargers that are good are the liitokala lii-500 & the opus bt c3100. They can give you an idea of how your cells are performing. Xtar makes a host of good chargers, the VC4 & VP4 are both solid 4-bay choices. Miboxer C4-12 is capable of charging 3amps over all 4 bays so you’d be hard pressed to find a faster charger, although charging an 18650 cell at 3amps should only be used when in an extreme hurry because if done frequently you will significantly lessen the cells life. Finally here is a link to an excellent resource for charger and battery reviews not to mention flashlights and other odds and ends. Flashlight information

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave
I would really like to charge my LG HG2s at 1amp. I have been reading that lifespan of 0.5 amp vs 1 amp charge will not be too noticeable.. Id rather have my batteries charged twice as quick and lose a few charge cycles..