Nitecore Digi 2 - Question on charging 18650 externally

Status
Not open for further replies.

X-Smok-er

Feb 5, 2018
Hi all,

I have been reading some horror stories on charging batteries (18650) on external charger about how you need to watch and be around the charger as batteries could blow up. Im new to charging and was ultra afraid and bought Nitecore Digi 2 charger to charge my LG HG2s. Is this charger good? Will it automatically stop charging batteries on full? Ie can i charge them overnight? The LG batteries take 6 hours to charge at 500mA..

Reactions: stols001

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
It's really "best" to be around when batteries are charging and awake, if possible. Yes, your charger should stop applying current as the batteries are full, but it's often best to take them off the charger and let them rest a bit before swapping them out.

I have charged overnight and it still occasionally happens (more if I forget to take them out before bed) and I've never had a problem.