First time DIY'er Needing advice + suggestions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Total NOOB here

Been vaping for two weeks now and looking to create my own e-liquid The following site seems to provide a good Mix Kit Soloution.

Was hoping you all could suggest what to get in kit based on personal taste to my own.

50ml Platinum Ice 54mg/ml Mixing Kit

I like a strong smoke with a good Throat Hit But would like to mix that up a bit with sweeter flavours with TH. Oh and lots of vape/smoke :)

Not 100% about PG/VG 54mg assuming that is nicotine to be diluted and what dilutes I select.

Will be creating 18mg strength then 12.

Any flavour suggestions from your concuctions. ;)

Also getting these for spares : 510 CE2 Clearomizer Ultimate - Clear

For use with my : Apollo Superior eGo CE4 Kit

Oh and what do the pixing guides mean by drops? Is there a standard device to measure liquid?

Thankyou for all your help!!!!!

Last edited:

papercrow

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2012
Baltimore
That looks like a nice little started kit. On top of that you will definately need a minimum of 20-30 empty plastic bottles, 2 or 3 1 ml syringes, 1 3ml syringe, and a 5 or 10ml syringe.

As far as flavors I would definately get a tobacco, a vanilla, some sweetener, and whatever else suits your fancy.

I mix at 60vg and 40pg and it gives a lot of vapor while still having a throat hit.

Hope this helps!

Edit: Drops are just that, but not a very accurate way to measure things. It depends on what you are dropping it from as well as how viscous the liquid is. I always use the same type of dropper (Ones that I get with y 30ml bottles from my favorite vendor) so at least I have consistency there. But if you are trying to recreate someone else's recipe it's just a guesstimation.

Last edited:

Bosco

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2012
San Antonio
That kit looks kind of pricey to me. For around $45 us (depending on the yo-yo deal) You're getting:
50ml 54mg nic