Get colder vape?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jakab

Aug 25, 2019
I'm kinda new to vaping and have a rta.
The problem is that I constantly get lip/tongue/mouth burns since my vape air is too hot.
I'm switching between single 0.35 ohm A1 and Ni80 alien and double 0.5 ohm alien A1.
I'm now burning at about 15W, which I do not particularly like, but everything above that is too hot.

The Ni80 single coil setup is a bit better, since it's ramp up time is quicker, so I don't drag that much.

What am I doing wrong? Ideally I would like
- fast ramp up time
- cold vape with longer drags
- moderate clouds

I also mix my liquids about 80/20 VG/PG, this should be fine, right?
Would switching to TC with SS coils help? Perhaps 0.35 claptons? Please help.

Last edited:

Mordacai

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 16, 2019
UK
If I have got what you're saying @jakab, you're using a 0.35 ohm single build and a dual build with 0.5 ohm coils.

If so, your dual build will be around 0.25 ohm. Coils would have lots of mass, so would longer to heat up and cool down.

So you may well prefer high 0.6 ohm plus resistance. Less mass so reaches temperature quickly and cools quickly.

From how you're talking about things, it may be that DTL vaping isn't for you exactly. You may consider trying different Rebuildables though, an Atmizoo Tripod clone may be of interest.
ULTON Tripod Style 316SS 22mm RTA Rebuildable Tank Atomizer 2ml/3.4ml Combo (1:1) - Silver

They're unusual, as they can do MTL to DTL depending upon how they're setup and they're a good single coil.

sonicbomb

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 17, 2015
1187 Hundertwasser
If it's too hot for you, then it's too hot. Vaping is highly subjective and everyone has their own 'best' setup.
Switch to a much lower mass and therefore lower resistance coil that better suits your wattage level.