Hello - Complete Newbie - Tight Chest?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Capa

Jul 11, 2015
Hi there,

I'm looking at switching to vaping - but don't have much of an idea where to start.

At the moment I smoke socially - e.g. at the pub on a friday night I'll get through about ten cigarettes but then I'll leave it alone for the rest of the week. Problem being that I play quite a lot of sport and would quite like to *not* smoke.

However, I've pinched a couple of drags on other peoples vapes - no idea what model they are - and the next day I've woken up with quite a tight chest and a dry tickle cough. Is this normal? If not is there anything I can do about it?

But yeah - essentially I'm looking for a good place to start reading about the whole vaping thing, and, if possible to get some idea of what vape & liquid I should be buying. Please help! :)

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Hi! :)

This is not uncommon. As I've been reminded recently, I had more than the normal amount of problems adjusting to vaping. The variety in liquids and power of the e-cigarettes makes for many permutations. Are you UK or US or somewhere else completely?

If you enjoy sport, I can tell you swapping from cigs to vaping has made a huge difference.

Reactions: Susan~S

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
2 ingredients are a part of what we call "throat hit", the PG and Nicotine. Not knowing what strength nicotine you were vaping it would be difficult to narrow down which is causing your throat tickle. (I would guess nicotine) The tight chest is a common symptom of VG, also referred to as heavy lung. Search Results for Query: tight chest | E-Cigarette Forum The only way to tell what is effecting you in this manner would be to know what you vaped. (for example a high nicotine VG based ejuice)