Hello... Newbie here

Status
Not open for further replies.

ploprof

Nov 10, 2010
Ireland
Hi I just got my Janty Ego today and been vaping all day long up to now with some mixed results. I haven't had any analog at all today, although I've felt the urge for one a couple of times during the day but I've managed to keep me from smoking one until now.
I was smoking about 15/day up to yesterday of regular strength analogs.

Any sugestions on what threads I should read as a newbie, and what liquids are better for a smoker of regular cigarettes? It seems to be the 18mg's that came with the Ego are a bit weak, but I don't really want to go up to the max nicotine ones as I don't want to intake any more than I did with the analogs. My ultimate goal will be to give up nicotine addiction all together rather than replace the medium of intake.

I'm in Ireland and I've read a bit about the bans and the new laws coming into US and other places, what are the chances we see something happening in Ireland?

Thanks in advance for your time.

Regards

Rod

WarsawNan

ECF Veteran
Oct 8, 2010
Indiana-USA
www.maggiemadeit.com
Welcome Rod!

I suggest you browse through the Library section. TONS of educational stuff there from the long-time vapors.

The way I started off with the juice is by getting a 36mg nico strength, Johnson Creek, plus a bottle of VG from the drugstore. I mixed a little bottle of VG/water, 5/1 ratio, so I could cut down the strength of the juice as needed. By the time I'd vaped my first bottle of juice, I felt comfortable being able to order the next lowest nico strength. Worked for me working my way down that way.

Best of luck to you!

Automaton

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 23, 2010
US