Help.. I need a new tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

landlocked

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2010
Ok, USA
I have a pico istick 75w and I've been using a Melo 3 tank. I vape at 20w and the thing leaks like crazy. This is my 3rd or 4th one and they have all leaked. I don't know if it's because I chain vape, or what.. but it's a real problem. Any suggestions on a new tank that will not be as prone to leaking? I've been vaping since 2010, but I don't experiment much. I find something I like and stick with it. This is my first "mod" with a larger tank. I was using an ego battery and aspire tank before this. I've had this setup for about a year, and love it.. but my only issue is the leaking. It's driving me crazy. Any advice would be appreciated.

Reactions: stols001

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
What have you tried to stop the leaking? I'm not sure it's the tank if it's happened with all of them....

With that said there are lots of good tank options out there. You might want to look at a tank that takes the C-cells, as they have tons of coil options to try, and can also be rebuilt. Here's a thread on them, the started with Vapresso tanks I think but there are plenty of tanks that are compatible with them I have a Wismec tank that uses them and apart from small tank size (which I think the Vaporesso tank is slightly larger) I like the tank a lot, and definitely how it vapes (I am using a 1.0 resistance cell, but I did purchase some others). Here's a thread about them: Vaporesso Target VTC Ccell coils last awhile.

There are just tons of options out there, and it sounds like you enjoy a medium vaping style? I do think the c-cells are fantastic, though.

Best of luck looking and I'm sure you'll get some great recommendations (and you may find a way to stop the Mello III (which I have not used yet) from leaking from other members who have that tank.

Best of luck!

Anna

Bahamaman

Jul 24, 2016
Ft. Worth, TX