Help me please (diy beginner trying to stock up)

Status
Not open for further replies.

SignupZ

Apr 18, 2020
Hi, I've been vaping for a few years and had a variety of big bulky/powerful mods before I finally quit smoking altogether. Believe it or not the device that allowed me to quit completely was the Aspire Breeze. I found the auto draw with sub ohm coil to produce enough similar "hit" and combined with the convenience of throwing 2 of them full in my pocket everyday (about the size of a pack of cigs) helped me to get over the "convenience" factor of smoking vs vaping. Anyway it's been over a year now and I don't want anything to do with a cigarette! Which is a big accomplishment for someone who smoked 2+ packs a day for 28 years from the age of 12!

Anyway, I'm now nervous about the idiots in the media and government taking away our rights to vape and so I've been stocking up on DIY juices and ingredients necessary and I'm pretty good on that stuff now but what is worrying me the most is having a similar device + coils going forward. I have never DIY my own coils (but i can learn) and I steered away from all 18650 battery powered devices in the past because of safety related concerns. I know by researching lately that I will need to learn to build my own coils and I need something with a replaceable battery if I want to be able to continue vaping no matter what - because there isnt a cold chance in hell they are going to make me go back to smoking!