Hi...fairly new vapor here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Inka

ECF Veteran
Apr 5, 2015
AZ
Hi everyone! Quit smoking and started vaping 5 weeks ago. Was a smoker for over 30 years. I have been perusing this site for about 4 weeks trying to learn. Lets just say my brain is on overload. I started out with a mini nautilus and vision spinner 2. The other day I bought a different battery because the spinner doesn't last me all day. I bought a kbox 40 hoping it will take me thru the day before the charge is up....any opinions on the kbox? Running it at the lowest wattage which is 8 watts.

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN

Diver9543

Resting In Peace
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 26, 2015
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Hi Inka and welcome to ECF. I, too, am relatively new at stopping smoking. Although, I have been vaping off and on for over 2 years. I have 3 separate boxes I use. I have an itaste VTR, Smok XPro M65 and an IPV Mini II and I use Nautilus tanks. The 3 units I use all use the same battery so I am able to swap the batteries around as needed. I also have an extra battery so I don't have to worry about having a Mod go dead on me. I don't know anything about the mod you are asking about, however I am sure someone will be along to help. I just wanted to welcome you to the forum. Happy vaping! JC :vapor:

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
I guess my next question is....is this a good set up paired together? I'm not looking for the big vapes...just something with a good taste that appeases the want for a cigarette and a battery that lasts throughout the day.
Yes, the mini Nautilus (with the BVC's) should work great with your KBox. I can't vape my regular sized Nautilus any higher than 15-18 watts without getting a dry hit.

If you chain vape it wouldn't hurt to have an extra battery with you.

jseah

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 16, 2015
Hudson Valley, NY, USA