Hi Newbie Here

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia Boy

ECF Veteran
Jun 28, 2019
Atlanta Georgia
Hi All
My wife and i are quitting smoking and (obviously) going to start vaping need some advice please? My wife wants something like a cigarette, i am thinking of maybe Innokin T20 or smok Pen. I think I'll end up DTL but wary of that to start, I don't care about size or shape and thinking about Innokin Kroma A with a Zenith, do they sound about right? I figure on going with a tobacco Cubano and she something Tobacco also like USA Blend both in 50/50 Blend and 12mg or 18mg.

Any thoughts have i got it right/wrong any other suggestions, thanks in advance................Help!

Daniel Forsyth

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
  • Mar 26, 2019
    Victoria, Australia
    Welcome to ECF Georgia Boy:)
    A Kroma-A kit with the Zenith should work well for the both of you.
    You can get a really good MTL draw for cigarette type vaping and you can also test the waters with DTL yourself by opening the airflow all the way. If you like DTL u can then upgrade to Beefier tank!

No doubt you'll get some more suggestions from some helpful folks:thumbs:

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Apr 2, 2017
    West Frankfort, IL
    Hello and welcome
    The Kroma/Zenith is a great starter kit. I would steer your wife clear of any device she has no control over settings. If she's not interested in the Kroma shape take a look at something like the Geekvape flint kit. It has 3 settings for her to choose from.

greek mule

Unresolved Status
    ECF Veteran
    Feb 2, 2018
    Athens,Greece
    A Kroma-A kit with the Zenith should work well for the both of you.
    We're in 100% agreement here.
    Kroma-a kit is a great choice for both of you.More battery capacity than T20,many available coils(T20 I think has only one coil option) larger tank capacity than T20.And it does both MTL and restricted DL.

HigherStateD

Ultra Member