Hi to all and a newbie question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone,
I am new to vaping after being on analogs for about 12 years. I bought my wife and myself the new penguin and we love it. Been about 5 days since I've been able to vape as last Thursday my doctor did a deep clean on my ears and removed a lot of wax from around my right eardrum he assured me it's a non hygiene issue that he suffers from too much wax as well. I think it somehow irritated things because my throat has been extremely sore since. To the point where i can only smoke, vaping makes it hurt really bad. Is there a time limit I should wait before trying to vape again? I stay hydrated that isn't an issue. By the way I'm married have 4 boys all but 1 grown and out of the house. We live near Daytona Beach in Flagler county 1 county north. I Hope to make some frienda here and get back to vaping asap. Thanks for your time and any suggestions appreciated.

VictorViper

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 22, 2013
Vancouver
www.thisoldneon.com
Hey Ron, and welcome! I'd just play it by ear (ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh), and keep trying the vape periodically until it isn't unpleasant anymore. The inner ear canals are really close to your soft palate, so I have to assume some irritation is at play. Do, of course, see the doc if the sore throat persists.

I'd suggest trying your wife's vape too. I find when juice has had an opportunity to sit it can be very unpleasant until the old stuff vapes off and makes way for the fresh stuff. Especially true with tank systems, in my experience.

Last edited:

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017