Status
Not open for further replies.

sidetrack

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 1, 2011
among the sea shells
I have been DIYing for just under 2 months and I looked into the flavor box and thought, a bit crowded and I may have to get a bigger box, I wondered why. So, I made the grave mistake in counting them .....75! I couldn't believe it. Does this sound as crazy to you as it does to me?? The worst part is that about an hour prior to all this I was looking at MORE flavors. No wonder I haven't saved a single dime yet. How many DIY flavors do you have? At this rate thank heaven I am not into buying premixed juices, I would be in the poor house!:laugh:
Happy mixin'

Hoosier

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2010
Indiana
Um, I can't count that high. I have 4 drawers nearly full.

Don't expect to break even really. I enjoy the experimentation aspect too much. It is a hobby. (Better yet it is a hobby that I'm allowed to take time out of remodeling about half the house without grief because everyone would rather me be vaping than smoking.)

I know people are into this for the cost savings, but I do it to make my own juice and have fun.

Thank you I feel soooo much better.

I'm glad. The first step is admitting you have a problem, and the second is finding someone with a worse problem to justify your continued flavor binges.

Really though I'd like it if there was some sort of comparison, flavor by flavor, of the different options out there. It's hard to even track down via google a review of some flavors, and then you can end up misled. I love PA's pear flavor, then I found a review about FA pear "having the omn nom nom". Then I got it and it is kind of a crisp taste, but almost waxy/perfumey and no good (at least on its own and only IMO). I'm resigned to the fact that I am eventually going to own almost at least 4ml of everything out there.

Last edited:

5vz

ECF Veteran
Jan 19, 2011
in here somewhere USA