How many have snuck in the occasional cigarette while vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JerL

Sep 27, 2014
Buffalo, NY
I’ve been vaping for about three years now. First here’s a background story. I was in Iraq in 2003-2004, and we went through some rough days. In my company at least 25 people began smoking. They did it to calm their nerves. We had a guy who had quit for 11 years and was one of the staunchest anti-tobacco people I’d ever seen. After a rocket attack he walked over and bummed a Marlboro off a guy. Next morning I saw him buying a carton off the Iraqi people who came and sold us stuff. Say what you want, but for a lot of people smoking helps them deal with stress because of the nicotine.

Like I said since I began vaping regularly I’ve smoked a regular cigarette at least twice per week. Know why? I actually like the way a cigarette tastes. There, I’ve said it. So far nothing I’ve found can come close to that. I’ve been determined to keep going (probably because I have so much gear) but I’ve known a few people who just couldn’t make the transition.

I had a chance to use an IQOS for a whole heet stick. I had stopped into my sisters hotel and a guest from Canada was showing it to my sister and asking about using it in the room. My sister is a former smoker, and asked her to demonstrate it. After the demonstration she gave her the Okay to use it. Then my sister asked her to show it to me. The woman let me try it out. She said since she bought it she has not smoked a single cigarette. Even gave away the half pack she had the day she bought it. I’d use it. As for cost think of all the liquid you’ve bought that didn’t do it for you.

So, do you still sneak a real cigarette every once in a while?

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
J,
So far, after 6 odd years, no; I have not CHOSEN to have a cigarette.
As a smoker I did not have a choice.
Vaping allowed my addiction to become a habit and now, a decision.