How many people have died from vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LMP

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 11, 2010
SLC Utah
I have been using e cigs for 10 years and e cigs have been around for 14 years, but I can't remember even a single death being reported as caused by vaping. I've read about batteries exploding, I read about a child being killed from drinking 100mg PG nicotine solution, but how many children died the same day from drinking the cleaning fluid that mom leaves under the sink? A lot more. That kind of stuff doesn't count.

You would think the anti vaping people would have at least one example or some statistics to flaunt in our faces by now. So what I'd like to know is if any of you have read about a death or deaths caused by vaping and if you have a link to the story post it. It would be beneficial to all of us to know of every reported case because the anti vaping people are clearly not paying attention to that and if we know first we can look at each death to see if the report is plausible.

Reactions: stols001

papergoblin

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 16, 2013
alabama
I have been using e cigs for 10 years and e cigs have been around for 14 years, but I can't remember even a single death being reported as caused by vaping. I've read about batteries exploding, I read about a child being killed from drinking 100mg PG nicotine solution, but how many children died the same day from drinking the cleaning fluid that mom leaves under the sink? A lot more. That kind of stuff doesn't count.