I am a newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vannie

May 19, 2015
Clifford Pa
Hello fellow vapers :) I am really new to vaping. I just bought my first device, this past weekend. I want so badly to quit smoking traditional cigarettes. I have sooo many questions though. While I have been doing some research, I continue to find different answers to the same questions. I just stumbled onto this sight, and noticed some long time members. I take it that you have some experience on the matter :thumbs: I don't know what is best for me to try. I bought a kangertech pen, and two flavored juices for it. I seem to have little red bumps popping up in random places. Is this a reaction to the juices? I have read a lot about people having a reaction to the PG, but am not sure if this is what the reaction looks like. I don't want to give this up, I want to give up the cigarettes.
I am looking forward to conversing with many of you on this forum. Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated :)

hashtag

Ultra Member
May 17, 2015
Most likely it is related to either too much PG in your liquid or poisoning yourself with nicotine. Try a max VG liquid with a lower nicotine. The need for high nicotine is in your head, if you need more nicotine take more puffs rather than using higher nicotine.

I'm sure some others will reply with other advice and it's always best to get a few opinions because like you said you may get different answers and someone else may have experience with your same symptoms.

Reactions: Robert Dean

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA

Vannie

May 19, 2015
Clifford Pa
Most likely it is related to either too much PG in your liquid or poisoning yourself with nicotine. Try a max VG liquid with a lower nicotine. The need for high nicotine is in your head, if you need more nicotine take more puffs rather than using higher nicotine.