Is it enough throat hit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

justice92786

Mar 1, 2013
Southern California
Noob here. I have been lurking the ECF in search of a PV that will hopefully get me to kick the analogs for good. I feel like I may have found the right one in the eGo cE4 from High Desert Vapes but one of my biggest concerns is throat hit. I need to really feel like I am inhaling something, would I get that throat hit from this PV? Also any suggestions on what juices are a good choice from High Desert Vapes would be cool. Or if there is a better supplier where I would get a PV with a more sufficient throat hit please let me know. All feedback and opinons are appreciated.

Last edited:

BlackPurple

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 22, 2013
Malaysia
Throat hit basically came from juices (nicotine level)..higher the nicotine on juice,harder the throat hit..n juices choice is very subjective,its depends on everybody taste..
About PV,ego is good device for noobs..BUT if u want more satisfy,get a vv mod PV such as vamo,lavatube,evic,vmax,zmax,bla bla bla...u can adjust the voltage up and down whenever u need it depends on resistance of ur tank/carto/clearo..
Hope this help u :)

Uncle Sam

ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2011
N. Cali Sierras
Generally, the throat hit is a function of the juice itself, not the device. Unless you have a variable voltage devie, the power output to the atomizer will be around 7 watts - which is plenty.

Higher nic or juice with some VG added to the PG will produce the good hit feeling and a nice cloud. You must experiement with different juices to find what you like.

Personally, I have not had any juice that contained nicotine NOT have a decent throat hit and I used a eGoT 1000mAH device with some Kanger T3 tanks.

Good stuff

Welcome to the club and VAPE ON!!

time2quit

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Feb 13, 2013
upstate new york