Is it safe to use mechanical mods - to subohm?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Recently I purchased a second Skeleton Key mechanical mod and gave it to my son. I started him on an Itazte SVG shortly after I started vaping myself to help him quit chewing tobacco. About a month after he had been using the SVG, he expressed a desire to move up to a mechanical mod. This prompted a question from my wife Debby that I have been pondering for weeks now. Is it safe to use mechanical mods; to subohm?

I purchased my first mechanical mod, a Chi Megan with a Tugboat dripper, about four weeks after I first started vaping. I have been vaping now for about four months and I own over 200 authentic mechanical mods and about 250 authentic drippers. About two weeks ago, I started building my own coils. Have I gone off the deep end? Am I fooling around with potential pipe bombs?

Concerning the aforementioned questions, I really don’t know if I can promulgate intelligent answers to said questions, however I believe that there are some do’s and don’ts that anyone who uses mechanical mods should follow.

Don’t: I don’t buy clone mods and or RDA’s. I will not debate the subject with people who choose to buy clones but will say that I believe that you get what you pay for and if you are going to use a device that can be a potential pipe bomb, buying cheap knock off clones is not a very smart idea.

Do: Buy good quality batteries. There are many cheaply made batteries sold out of China that could potentially explode on you. I prefer to buy Sony batteries whenever I can get my hands on them. I also suggest buying enough batteries so that you always have fresh ones ready to use. It is not smart to run a battery in to the ground because you are needing to vape and don’t have a charged one ready to switch out.