Is The Liquid Safe? Does it Cause Cancer?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LisaLisa

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 4, 2009
Ok, I'm a newbie, so don't yell at me for asking this question.

I just now ordered my starter 501 kit, or whatever it's called and I got some of the Ecopure liquid to go with it. I've read about all of the different flavored liquids out there, but only saw menthol and regular in the ecopure line.

From what I understand, there are 2 kinds of liquid, one with some chemical and one that is ecopure. How safe are these liquids to inhale? Does anyone really know?

Is the ecopure "safer" then the other liquids? Does ecopure come in flavors like chocolate and coffee?

Has there been any testing to determine the safety of these liquids? I mean I'm a smoker, and I know that's dangerous.........hence the reason for wanting to switch over. But am I trading one danger for another, or is this stuff really safe?

Thanks for any input.

kristin

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Aug 16, 2009
CASAA - Wisconsin
casaa.org
Hi Lisa and welcome to the forum.

Please take a look at the FAQs thread.

http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...ed-questions-about-electronic-cigarettes.html

It will answer many of your questions. You'll get a plethora of "opinion" here and no definitive answers. The technology is too new. However, in the 5-6 years e-cigs have been on the market, there have been no known reports of illness or poisoning. Anything with nicotine in it is not "pure." There are quite a few liquids made in the US with pharmaceutical grade nicotine, which makes many people more confident that they are not going to get containimated liquid like found in the Smoking Everywhere cartridge from China. There are also a lot of well-made Chinese products.