Issues on smok nord

Status
Not open for further replies.

Withoutyouhere

Aug 30, 2019
Hi everyone, im new to vaping scene and have some questions i hope experts here can advise me on that.

I’m running on .6 mesh coil and usin salt nic project ice grape juice and its good and cold the way i like it.

But i changed to another juice which is the ultra cool ice melon salt nic it tasted dry n burnt, it was a new coil tho.

Then i changed to 1.4 coil using ice melon and it was a very burnt n dry hit as well. All the juices i used was 50/50 pg vg

Can anyone advise me on this? Thanks u so much.

LaZeR

ECF Veteran
Aug 21, 2013
USA & Canada
... I’m running on .6 mesh coil and usin salt nic project ice grape juice and its good and cold the way i like it. But i changed to another juice which is the ultra cool ice melon salt nic it tasted dry n burnt, it was a new coil tho. Then i changed to 1.4 coil using ice melon and it was a very burnt n dry hit as well.

Can anyone advise me on this? Thanks u so much.
Yep You Bet!! I might be able to offer some credibility regarding this coz I just recently bought TWENTY new Smok Nord coils in the past couple of weeks from various authorized dealers.

IMO Smok Nord coils are seriously theee worst in the industry. I'm royally ticked off that every 2nd Smok Nord coil is DEFECTIVE or GOES BAD after just a COUPLE of DAYS of use. Many have the same complaint. EACH coil is supposed to last AT LEAST one week, and with a nominal amount of vaping around 1.5 weeks.

Smoktech should NOT be doing this to customers who TRUST them and buy their products. You get a 5-pack for $10 to $15 but in reality you get only two good coils. Smok should know better and should be ashamed of this disservice, inconvenience, and waste of money.

PS >>> if you're a Pod or AIO user, and also ticked off by the low QC of Smok Nord COILS, please email Smoktech Customer Support!!

Last edited:

SonnyCooL

ECF Veteran
Jan 12, 2018