Juice problems/confusions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tibberg

Aug 20, 2015
Bournemouth, UK
Hello!

I'm getting some odd interations between juice + coil with some new juice i bought, and so with questions a plenty and answers desired, i thought i'd put up a post.

Recently i got some of this
vapegreen-organic-blueberry-e-liquid-100-vg.jpg

and some of this
vape-organics-mango-mystique-e-liquid-100-vg.jpg

Both liquids seemed VERY thin compared to other 100vg liquid i'd purchased previously, but i'm pretty new to vaping so i just chalked it up to something i hadn't encountered before. I let them steep as reccomended on the site and loaded them up, but then the problems started.

In my Subtank nano with a .5 ohm coil, both seemed to create not much vapour, not much flavour, and a pretty nasty scratchy sensation on the exhale. I figured they might not be wicking properly, which struck me as odd as much thicker juice wicks just fine, i had primed it good and proper and upon checking the coil, the cotton seemed nice and loaded with juice.

Next step in my experiment was to stick some in my Iclear 30s with a 2.1 coil, which i got not too long ago as an out and about, down the pub vape. a bit more social than the subtank cloud machine! I've not tried the vapegreen blueberry (i think i might have buggered it by letting it over breath. Seems like a pretty standard newbie mistake mixing up steeping/breathing. live and learn!) but the Vape organics mango goes just fine in there. Less flavoursome, i imagine due to the higher resistance coil, but smooth and tasty enough anyway.

So my current hypothesis is that these juices don't like the heat from the .5 coil? My understanding is it runs much hotter than a higher resistance one. But why? Other 100vg juices go just fine, and why are they so thin compared to others? Questions and confusions aplenty. Hopefully someone here can clue me in to what's going on :)

Reactions: Kaezziel

Kaezziel