Just bought my first ecig...

Status
Not open for further replies.

tica02

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 1, 2012
Minne-soda!
Now that I've found these forums I'm not totally convinced I purchased what I should have. I bought a starter kit from greensmartliving.com, totally due to the cheaper price. I'm a total newbie, I don't understand half the talk around here about carts and tanks and other things, my head is spinning.

I've been looking at crystal clear vaping since the general consensus seems to be that refilling with juice is better than premade cartridges. Does anyone have any time spent with the crystal clear products? I'd like something that has good throat hit with a decent amount of smoke, in some decent flavors. I seem to be constantly puffing on this one that I bought and that doesn't really seem like it's the point.

If you recommended crystal clear vaping, could you give me some advice on what I should buy to get me started, the essentials I need, what I do with them, and what kind of level juice a pack a day smoker would need. I really truly want to quit smoking regular cigarettes.

Thanks for any help you could give.

House Lover

Mar 31, 2012
USA
Hi Sarah, I'm new the the forums too. I'm sure that some of the more experienced vapers on here could give you really good advice if you hang out for a bit. I learned what I learned from watching youtube vids. There's some cool ones with Dr. Vapor that taught me enough to make what I felt was a great purchase. I sorta wish I had bought an Ego or a 510 but I picked up a DSE 901 and so far I am loving it.

It looks like you got a S801? I've never heard of that one but by the looks of it they use cartomizers. check out those dr. vapor vids, they will clear a lot of stuff up! Also, keep poking around the forums, you'll find a lot of info out there.

tica02

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 1, 2012
Minne-soda!