Just bought Sigelei Vmax v3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mitch2651

Aug 13, 2014
Pennsylvania
Hey all!
I decided to upgrade from my twist to the vmax and I really can't wait to try it out. I noticed it comes with a cartotank which I have never used before. Anyone have experience with the one it comes with? I have a mini aspire nautilus and I'm kind of reluctant to try anything else because I've been so impressed. I got the kit from vaporbeast which seemed to be a really good deal. Anyways, Any thoughts? Thanks for your help!

I apologize I just realized I have more than 5 posts so I could have put this in the appropriate section

Last edited:

The Ocelot

Psychopomp
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2012
The Clock Barrens, Fillory

Mitch2651

Aug 13, 2014
Pennsylvania
Thanks for quick replies! Looks like I'll just stick with the nautilus and maybe try it out down the road. I was hesitant to buy it because I wasn't sure what the difference would be(aside from all the programmable stuff) in the vape. I kind of figured if 7 watts is being put out its 7 watts regardless. I am excited for the extra battery life though!

Also just realized I put vmax! My bad!

MORTIS e

ECF Veteran
Jul 15, 2014
Ontario, Canada
I have the Sigelei Legend V2 which seems to have the identical chip specs as that Zmax V3, except the Legend has a gyro sensor which allows you to change settings by tilting it left or right. I am however glad my Legend V2 does not have the 'w@nker' mode of the V1 requiring you to jerk it to enter the menu; the V2 simply requires the usual 5 clicks of the fire button.

As I said, it looks to have the same chip specs as the Legend V2, and so far my Legend works perfectly as designed; however, you might be surprised to hear that I actually prefer the way my Evod VV and Aspire CF VV batteries fire my Nautilus Mini. In other words, I don't think a volt is a volt and a watt is a watt regardless of device.