Kanger evod good first choice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

freshness

Verified Member
Aug 19, 2013
Los Angeles, CA
I'm new to vaping for the most part (before this I had a blu so I don't really count that lol) I picked up a evod starter kit at my local shop on Friday was this a good first choice as far as theses types of kits are concerned?

I can't really speak for the battery, but I did try the evod tank on my evic when i first started vaping 2 weeks ago. It's an awesome tank for the price, and i think that given you're getting off of blu's the kanger should be excellent!

Tybo88

Verified Member
Aug 20, 2013
Hershey
You'll love the EVOD, but for a back up battery, you might look at a CTwist, it's nice to be able to play with the voltage to really dial in the flavor. I use EVODs and ProTanks, love them!

Does being able to change the voltage make a big difference? I'm already pretty sure ill eventually try something like that but I always like to learn as much as I can before I try it :D

iceman68

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 24, 2013
Chicago, IL, USA
Evod performs well and is quite popular. Actually, I'm using one right now. I also like my Kanger T2 which is a top-coil clearo whereas the Evod is bottom-coil. Top-coil will give you a warmer vape. Everyone has their own preference.

I would recommend getting a second battery as a back-up (if your kit only came with one). That way you always have a spare ready to go.

Hitmetwice

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 18, 2012
Ontario
Does being able to change the voltage make a big difference? I'm already pretty sure ill eventually try something like that but I always like to learn as much as I can before I try it :D

If you are noticing a burnt taste from your clearo you can adjust the voltage down to get rid of it with vv.
Likewise if you want the vape hotter and more of it, it can be turned up to just below where the taste starts giving the dreaded burnt flavour.

ut1205

ECF Veteran
Verified Member