Kayfun lite V2 plus help needed!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

KingVaroon

Jan 14, 2015
Fullerton, CA
Hi all :)

I understand this section of the forum is meant to introduce oneself but I desperately need help with this tank.

I've been vaping for about 2 years now.

I own the following:

Mods: Brass Chi You clone by HCigar, Stainless Templar clone by HCigar, Chrome Nemesis clone by Infinite, Stainless Caravela clone by HCigar, Stainless exterior/Copper interior Stingray X clone by Infinite
Drips: Igo-W, Vulcan RDA (not clone)
tanks: Kayfun 3.1 clone by EHpro, Kayfun lite V2 plus (dual air holes) clone by EHpro

I LOVE my Kayfun 3.1 clone. Been using it for about a year and a half now, build my own coils (28 gauge A1 Kanthal, 4 wraps around 3/32 drill bit, CVS orgranic cotton wick, no clue how much resistance that is but produces GREAT flavor and vape).

I recently purchased the Kayfun lite V2 plus out of my pure love for kayfuns, been about 3 weeks. I was having dry hits, burnt hits issues when using the same build I use in my 3.1. So I added one more wrap thinking maybe its burning up the juice too fast, problem didn't go away. Now I'm up to 6 wraps, the flavor seems to have gotten slightly better but nowhere near as good as my 3.1.

What am I doing wrong? I'm running it on the stingray x clone (3.1 runs on the vela)

Initially I thought maybe its too much airflow so I tried closing up one of the airholes to create more suction but it only increased the flavor oh so slightly. I've tried using more/less wick but the flavor is still rather dry compared to the 3.1. My very first build on it was great but I have not been able to reproduce the same flavor/vape combo since.

Can anybody please provide any advice/help?

Thanks in advance

keepsmiling

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 8, 2014
Florida