Status
Not open for further replies.

Two_Bears

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 4, 2015
Northern Arizona
I am new to this tank so just wanted to know what mix of PG/VG users have found that wicks best with cotton wick for this tank. I usually do a higher PG but can go 50/50 if this tanks likes that best for no leaking etc. Just thought I'd ask before using it. Thanks!
I used 70% VG in mine.

My Kayfun Mini V3 leaked. Had to close Juice flow at night or there was a small puddle of Juice the next morning.

Reactions: bnrkwest

bnrkwest

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 6, 2011
Somewhere out there
I used 70% VG in mine.

My Kayfun Mini V3 leaked. Had to close Juice flow at night or there was a small puddle of Juice the next morning.
Thanks good to know, I have heard of some leaking issues, I was thinking maybe silicone tank bands would help over those holes?

Two_Bears

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 4, 2015
Northern Arizona
Thanks good to know, I have heard of some leaking issues, I was thinking maybe silicone tank bands would help over those holes?
Every darn top fill Tank has PEED on me.

Tge O rings at tge drip tip are very weak and air can get between the top and chimney.

I have thought of putting fatter O rings On the tip or changing the tip entirely. Don't think it will happen soon. Packing up to move.

BuGlen

Divergent
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 6, 2012
Tampa, Florida
All my liquids are 60% VG, and I have yet to have any issues with leaking. Make sure you leave enough of the wick to reach the bottom of the juice wells, and fluff them out after you tuck them in. I use the tip of my tweezers to fan out the wick in the wells so that they fill the entire well, with only a minimal gap next to the side opening. I also peel off the top and bottom condensed layers of the KGD cotton so what's left is very fibrous and just a little hairy.

bnrkwest

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 6, 2011
Somewhere out there