Mad Mod-Mania? Or am I just being stubborn?

Status
Not open for further replies.

AlexTM

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 7, 2009
Cologne, Germany
www.dampfzeichen.de
Hi there!

I have a bit of a problem in another (different language) forum, where there are many many people who use mods. Which is fine, only, and unfortunately in my opinion, they tell everybody pretty much that you cannot really vape without one. They even tell this to complete Newbies, and that will, again in my opinon, turn quite a few away from vaping. (Because it is expensive, and well, they do look a bit odd, especially for Newbies.)
It's 3,7v-mods I ask about; higher-voltage-mods are obviously a different thing.

Now, I could be wrong with my attitude. I have only had a few drags on a mod at all, and that was before I ever got to experience my 510. Since I have no intention of shelling out a three-digit sum to buy something I may neither want nor need, I thought I'd ask for other people's opinions instead.

* On the one hand, I do see why longer battery life and cheaper batteries are good things. After a while of vaping, I even see what might be cool about them. The way I have heard, older models had batteries that were not necessarily all that consistant or which had other problems. I only have 510 batteries, so I can't say how much that used to be a problem. (I know the 510ers don't have a particuarly long life, but I can't complain about consistency even with my two non-Joyes.)
* On the other hand, they don't go well with my way of vaping – I have half a dozen PVs standing ready to grab in a jar right next to me, and I suspect that number is not going to get lower any time soon. Rather, I'll probably have to look for a bigger jar. I also like to hold my PV between my teeth, while my hands are busy. (Such as right now, when I am typing, but stop occasionally to think about what I write.) I also like the feel of my 510s, but that may be habit.