Mesh coils

Status
Not open for further replies.

okstalmn.94

Feb 20, 2018
Hello everyone,
It seems that the recent trend is to use mesh style coils.
I am fairly new to vaping (about three months now), and I am curious about using mesh coils.
Apparently, mesh coils provide better, quicker heat, better taste, better vapor, etc.
I do not vape for cloud production, I vape for the flavor.
What are your experiences and thoughts around mesh coils?
I currently use a Kanger Top tank Mini setup, and I have the understanding that this mod would not support the use of mesh coils as it would not have enough power. And, there are no current coils available that would fit a Kanger Top tank. So, would I be looking at buying a larger mod that would support the use of mesh coils? If so, what do you recommend? Would anything that uses one 18650 battery be powerful enough, or would I be looking at a mod that uses two 18650 batteries?

Thanks

Reactions: stols001

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
Is something lacking in vape quality with the set up you're currently using?
Which of the kangar replaceable heads for your top tank have you tried?

There is always something being touted as the latest greatest new & improved, it is a way to drive sales.
Most often you'll end up with a bunch crap you don't use & wonder why you bought.

EverythingEvil

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 26, 2014
Grand Junction, Co
There is always something being touted as the latest greatest new & improved, it is a way to drive sales.
Most often you'll end up with a bunch crap you don't use & wonder why you bought.

I agree with this, one of the bigger pitfalls in vaping is there is always some new device or coil that is touted as the next big thing and 5 billion times better than whatever you are currently using. Often times this is not true and is just a marketing strategy. If you like what you have just stick with it, it'll save you allot of money on failed experiments.

dennism