mixing with a Dremel

Status
Not open for further replies.

Running Wolf

ECF Veteran
Nov 22, 2011
North East Ohio
After letting some juice gas out for a day I attached a flat toothpick to the end of my Dremel and stirred up the juice. I did the same with some just made juice. I think it may speed up the steeping process. I know it defiantly got a bit darker within a few hours of the tiny air bubbles working their way out.

I know for gassing out ammonia, nitrates, nitrite, and chlorine from a fish tank that the key is water movement. Figure the micro-bubbles cause my mixing with the Dremel cause more movement than just shaking it by hand.

Anyone else try this method with success? I'm new to the DIY mixing but so far it seems to have worked like a champ. It's brought out the smells of the flavors used and darkened up the juice a bit sooner than what most people have been saying (time wise).

Be interested in some feed back.

Running Wolf

ECF Veteran
Nov 22, 2011
North East Ohio
You do have to be careful if you've got almost 3ml in a 3ml bottle. :) It more oozes up the sides and out the top than anything else.

With the heat thing, heard it can burn the nicotine out... and my worry is if it will leech out chemicals from the plastic. I'm gonna be hitting up some RY4 I mixed yesterday or the day before and see if it has reached a decent level of flavor yet. :)

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal

With the heat thing, heard it can burn the nicotine out... and my worry is if it will leech out chemicals from the plastic. ...

Why don't you just use Glass Bottles with Dropper Tops.

BRA1d.jpg

Amber Boston Round Glass Bottle 1 oz w/ Dropper

Kinda the Best of All Worlds.

m_xmas.jpg

Running Wolf

ECF Veteran
Nov 22, 2011
North East Ohio
The glass bottles are on my list of things to get when I start having a bit more cash coming in :)