My Infinity is not working properly............Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ravenscroft

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 29, 2010
Sydney, Oz
I have been using my Infinity, which I named, for awhile now with no problems. But now I have this major problem which causes the cut off to come in with no reason. I measured everything with an up to date Multi- meter. All my atties and Carto's were over 3 Ohm's. I left the Infinity for a day and it worked sgain. I did the same today and it works but only for about 3 seconds then gives up the ghost.
I am not sure what to do as my Buzz just keeps on working . no matter what.

I am a bit turned off with this as it is the first PV that has proved breakable. I have been vaping for over 14 months and have never had anything go wrong so far.
Help.
RC

Ravenscroft

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 29, 2010
Sydney, Oz
Yep.... 3 different sets. Also tried 4 different carto's at 3.1 to 3.3 ohms and an atty at 2 .8 ohms. They all fire up but just cut out after a few seconds. At first they go for about 5 seconds, then they go off after 3 seconds.
I have metered everything to try and make sure and then use my Buzz. The thing is not working how it should on the ∞ but I am very open to solutions. They work great on the Buzz.
RC

Last edited:

Bejeebus

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 16, 2009
VT ~ USA
My Infinity was cutting out off and on as well... similar to what you described. I think I have figured it out - at least for mine. I now make more of an effort to keep juice away from the connector... my method includes giving the whole unit a few good shakes/snaps by holding the end opposite the atty end. This seems to get the fluid away which - as mentioned above - may be causing a short.

Seems to make sense since it would come alive after not doing 'anything' discernible.

It's such a great mod that I didn't want to give up on it and use it along with my Phidias .. just for varietys sake :)

5cardstud

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran