Need advice picking an rta

Status
Not open for further replies.

FictitiousFreedom

ECF Veteran
May 3, 2014
WV
I have been vaping for over 2 years, rebuilding for around a year and a half. I have a nice assortment of gear but most off it is geared toward cloud chasing. I feel I have close to mastered or atleast completely understand the science behind building sub ohm builds. I am the kind of person that gets completely involved in everything I do, bording obsession. Lol

I have been using a cloupor t6 with my rdas at around .5 single coil mode for about two months. A month ago we got the aspire atlantis at the shop I work at, I thought I would give it a try, I have been using it everyday since. I love it. So I have gotten used to it and now I love the idea of tanks. I run it around 30 watts.

Now I want a high quality rebuildable tank. I don't think I could use anything that produces less vapor or flavor than the atlantis. I'm happy that I am getting to a point that i enjoy less vapor because before the atlantis I wasnt satisfied with anything above .3.

I'm not interested in hearing about clones or inexperienced peoples advice. I know that there are a lot of cool people on here that use high quality tanks. I've followed the high end mech post for over a year and a large percentage of you guys use tanks, I never understood why until recently.

I've used a Kayfun 3 and the airflow is way too tight for me, even drilled. I've also used a Kraken clone and even though the airflow is better I could never get it to wick properly and I don't think I like the genesis style, it was a clone though. If there is a kayfun style that has good airflow and shines at around .6 that would be ideal.I was thinking maybe the kayfun v4 but idk.

Sorry this is such a long post but I feel it's all necessary. I would really appriciate some experienced input. I know the tank I want is out there I just need some help finding it. Thanks!

Last edited:

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran