Need help with buying a new mod!

Status
Not open for further replies.

RugDoctor

Apr 1, 2012
United States
I'm new to the whole mod thing along with the whole 510/801/901 stuff. I started on a blu and went up to the Echo, which is a 808 thread. I love my Echo and won't stop using it, but was wanting to get one of these mod deals. I'm not looking to spend alot of money on one, but want a good reliable one. The ones I'm looking at are the Bolt or the Indulgence, heavily leaning toward the Indulgence because I've seen it sell as a whole kit for around $58 or so. I'm wanting to start doing some dripping and can't do that with my Echo and the Echo is 808 threading and I'm very limited to what addons I can get for it unlike a mod with a 510 threading. I'm only use to using cartos and would really like to try out some dripping.

So is the Bolt and Indulgence a good mod to have for there price range? And does anyone know of a place that sells Indulgence kits at a good price? I found one place mystmasters that have the kit for $54.95 free shipping but they are sold out.

Absintheur

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 7, 2012
north central Indiana
The Bolt is available with an 808 connection so you could use the cartos you already have. On the other hand switching to a 510 connection opens up a whoile new world of accessories. Plus remember the saying penny wise but pound foolish meaning buying the cheapest now may cost you more later. Read reviews and watch some on youtube. Make a list of features you want such as drip well, is it Kickable, what batteries do I want to use, will I want to stack batteries later, etc. Then make your choice. Even if what you want is a bit more money you will be happier in the long run.

The three I use the most are my ProVari, my Silver Bullet, and my Saber Touch.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio