New Hana clones with TC from Cigabuy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barruel

Apr 18, 2014
Spain
I was wandering around Cigabuy and I've found those new Hana clones with TC (listed on 4/30/2015).
I know that the first chinese DNA40 clones that showed up at FT where garbage, but looking at the specs of these new mods, I saw this:

Main Chip: SGS-THOMSON Microelectronics

I have googled that and found nothing interesting. Everything is from chinese sources (alibaba and the likes), so it must be a pretty new chip. There is, however, a video (uploaded by Cigabuy) which shows in action an "authentic SMOCARE Perfect 40W Temperature Control mod" featuring the aforementioned SGS-THOMSON chip. I have no experience with DNA40 nor TC, so I can't say if it works as it should just by looking at the video.

This is the video:

I wonder if anyone here has any references about it.

I'm asking because I'm seriously considering pulling the trigger and buying it. Yesterday I purchased an smok Xpro M80 from GB and I'm feeling a bit bad with myself, but if the TC works decently on this Hana, then it's a bargain.

If I'm thinking about getting it is partly because yesterday I've received a 30W Hana clone from CB (pretty recent also, as it was listed on 9/4/2015) and it is so good that I've found myself using it more than my iPV 2s (it has even an SS spring loaded 510). Looking at the pics, this TC mod might be from the same manufacturer (KSD probably), because the box is different (the 30W came with the classic "Enjoy vaping... anytime, anywhere!" box), but the insides of the mod have the same blue translucent electronics cover and the same sticker in the same place.

Reactions: Shigura

Shigura

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 26, 2015
Lincoln, NE