new mod advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dogplaynpoker

Verified Member
Jan 4, 2013
Dallas Tx
ok im not a newb but not a vet i have an mvp and my wife has an ego i have plenty of experience with cartomizers and limited experience with rbas but enough to know i love them and now need a new mod because my mvp wont check res and an upgrade never hurts

i have narrowed it down to a vamo or a lavatube version 2 or whatever the newest provari is

i dont really care about varable wattage size doesnt bother me but price is a factor

im looking for actual info not just fanboys (no offense)

also i know i dont want a zmax or vmax because i had a vmax and it jus didnt perform the way i thought it should and sold it within a week
i do know that i would prefer rms as well

so let me know what you guys think even if its something i dont know about

guppy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 8, 2013
Southern California
I have both a provari and a vamo. At the moment I'm using the vamo a lot more than my provari because its my new toy :) they both do a good job with the vape but the main difference is that when I hold the provari in my hands I don't worry about dropping it because of the fact that its built so well. The vamo that I have (chrome) is made with good materials as well but the tube consists of 3 pieces and if dropped, will come apart. That's pretty much my only concerns. I haven't got to play with the lavatube V2 but from the reviews I've seen, its much better than the V1 (which I've also had). Bang for the buck is going to have to be the vamo and if you want a quality build that'll last a lifetime, the provari is a good buy.

Here's where I got my vamo (tube only) for $41 shipped with coupon code: 40percentoffecf

VAMO Variable Volt/Watt APV V2

They're currently out of stock on tube only but you can check their kit to see if that's in stock. The coupon code works with the kit as well I believe.

sling00

Verified Member
Jan 29, 2013
Birmingham, AL