New to vaping looking to learn more and get advice.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello Friends,
I'm very new to vaping. As in I'm waiting for my first vape to arrive and I know it isn't quality but hopefully will get me started. I already know I will want a better one and hope you can advise me. The situation is that I was a very very heavy smoker (chain smoked 4 packs a day), thankfully both hubby and I stopped smoking 22 years ago on Dec 6, 1996. Lately, I'm craving a smoke more than ever, possibly because my aide smokes though not in my house, perhaps I'm smelling it on her. I can't go back to cigarettes and I don't want to go back to nicotine either. What I am looking for is:
1 - The sensation of smoking without doing it, will use menthol ejuice.
2 - I don't care about a big vapor cloud.
3 - Not looking for a big throat hit, probably smaller is better.
4 - I need a starter kit.
5 - I don't know which is best DTL or MTL. I thought DTL was more like cig smoking but read something that said no MTL is more like it.
6 -Not a topic for discussion on this forum
Any and all advice greatly appreciated on what to get vape and ejuice wise. What not to get etc. Heck, I don't even know the best source for buying stuff.
Sorry, so long thanks for reading this far if you did and any help you can offer.

Last edited by a moderator:

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
I personally advise against menthol juices in general. Menthol is easily the least healthy juice flavoring there is. I remember coughing up blue while I was smoking menthols. That wasn’t the tobacco. There are lots of tasty flavors that aren’t menthol though, some of which are fairly similar tasting such as mints.
The favored pod system atm around here seems to be the breeze2