New member seeking advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

FAAPOD

Jul 9, 2019
Atascocita, TX
Hello! New member from the Houston Area, here, and I’m looking for some advice.

I’m a pack-a-day smoker (Camel Blue 99’s) and I’m looking to leave that behind and have decided to try vaping. I’m a newb, having bought my first device (a Juul) about three weeks ago. I used it for a few days, but didn’t really like it a whole lot. It’s not one specific thing, it’s just sort of ‘meh’. Maybe it’s the flavor, maybe the device itself, I don’t know.

So I visited a local shop and spent a few minutes talking with one of the guys. After asking me a few questions, he recommended a smok Nord and 6mg e-juice (I ended up with a flavor called RY4 and have since also tried one called Turkish). He also recommended me using the 0.6 ohm coil that comes with the Nord. It also come with a 1.4 ohm coil. The recommended was based on my telling him that I wanted to get off the cigarettes, but that I enjoyed the ‘process’ of smoking. According to the SMOK site, the 0.6 is designed for DTL and the 1.4 is designed for MTL. I am a MTL cigarette smoker.

Anyway, I’ve been using the Nord primarily with the 0.6 ohm coil and DTL, but have also tried the 1.4 and MTL. In both cases, I usually take 8 - 12 hits during a session. While I like both set-ups better than the Juul by far, I’m still feeling a bit unfulfilled and, as a result, have not completely cut out the cigarettes. I don’t know if it’s that I’m not getting enough nicotine, my technique, or what, that is leaving me wanting something more. I do feel like there is too much airflow through the Nord to replicate the sensation of smoking a cigarette MTL.

Do I have the right device? Should I switch to a nic salt? What’s the best way to replicate what I get out of smoking? Am I taking enough drags per session?Any advice, preferably with an explanation that is understandable to a newb, would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance!

HigherStateD