Newbie and cant decide

Status
Not open for further replies.

bobbles

Verified Member
Jul 25, 2013
ireland
Hi i am new to vaping and have been lurking for the last week trying to decide what my first kit should be. I want something that i can make quite girly (seen a previous thread about girly vapes). I currently smoke 15 a day and will hopefully be ordering my first kit tomorrow. Hopefully someone can point me in the right direction.

debcartee

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 11, 2013
Spokane WA

Jazzi Mike

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 3, 2013
Michigan

wv2win

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Feb 10, 2009
GA by way of WV
The VW iTaste V3. Smaller than a Twist. Much better amp switch than the Twist. And it's variable watt, which is closer to "set & forget". It comes in four different colors:

iTaste-marker-close-sml_zpsb316c363.jpg

http://stormysvaporcellar.com/oc_1/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=658

The Ocelot

Psychopomp
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2012
The Clock Barrens, Fillory
Hi and welcome!

You can make anything girly. Many members paint theirs, but I don't like things that are permanent (I get bored easily), so I use double-side carpet tape and fabric. If I don't wrap them (I have a Twist that is a deep wine color I like) I decorate the tank or get a cool drip tip.

There are vendors who sell eGo-type batteries that are already decorated, but unless you see one you cannot live without, I highly recommend you skip them. They are very cheaply made and don't last long - although you can buy them in bulk from FastTech and expect a high failure rate. For a first kit, I strongly suggest brands like Joyetech and Vision, however the iTaste is currently a hot toy, so I imagine people who have one will tell you more about it.

Anyway, "blinging" is fun!

The Ocelot

Psychopomp
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2012
The Clock Barrens, Fillory