Newbie considering a Provari- Questions for you veterans!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kaious

Mar 5, 2013
LA
So I've been a long-time lurker, and I currently own an eGo Twist and Stardust. Great starters, but through extensive research all signs have shown me that getting a Provari is pretty much the endgame for the APV search.

My train of thought is that getting the Provari, while I'm still a newbie, is actually a money-saver, as I won't waste my money on PVs that are only steps to a Provari.

However, with this, I'm unsure about a lot of things surrounding the Provari... and here's where I'm hoping you veterans can help me out :).

Questions:

1) The charger- currently the Pila charger is out of stock, will the MultiCharger that comes in the drop-down menu be sufficient? (I'm getting a 18650 battery with the extension, and I don't mind longer charge times)

2) The tank size- it's just the standard 510 connection, right? (Something like the Phiniac Regular or Vivi Nova will fit fine?)

3) How many tanks should I get? I'm a fiend for choice, and my current collection is 20 different juices. My to-buy list is 50 and counting (I'm sharing with my boyfriend- so no, it's not all for me alone to vape). Is 2 really nice, solid tanks, and 3-4 cheaper but still solid tanks (something like the Vivi Nova or similar) enough?

4) Should I get one metal tank dedicated to flavors such as cinnamon, etc. (flavors that tend to crack tanks) or just use short-term cartomizers?

5) How many atomizer heads/cartomizers for my tanks should I keep in stock at all times?

6) How many 18650 batteries should I order? Is 2 enough?

Sorry if any of these questions seem stupid! vaping is kind of an information overload but I'm excited to learn more about it :).

patsfan1130

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 25, 2012
Boston