Newbie here and my pile of "OH MY GOD I CANT SMOKE THAT" keeps growing.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mabel

Apr 12, 2011
Wisconsin
I keep trying to find different and good flavors to vape and I am having a terrible time. Any suggestions on some good mellow flavors and suppliers. I am not big into the regular tobacco flavors or menthol. I smoked for 20 years hated the taste then so really don't want to vape it when the possibilities are endless. I have found banana to be one that I like but other then that yuck, yuck and some more yuck!:unsure:

Mabel

Apr 12, 2011
Wisconsin
I have a watermelon, rassberry, apple, grape, pinapple, butter rum and a vanilla that is awful by itself. I have been playing chemist and trying to mix some of the berry ones with the vanilla but they have such a strange overpowering chemical taste. The butter rum at first hit has a butterscotch flavor and then its all downhill from there. Maybe if I could tone it down some but with what???

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
The classifieds section of ECF is good for that. And there's some section for giving stuff away. Some people are looking for bargains

But you need to have at least 5 posts in new members and wait an hour before you can post elsewhere.

Some alternate suggestions - weak juices can be spiffed up with a bit of the same flavorings used to make eliquids - see OneStopDIYShop and DIYFlavorShack for flavorings. Some juices can be saved by mixed with other juices. Like I got a Cherry Blossom that had too much flavoring so i cut it 50/50 with vanilla and now it's awesome. if you mix with the same nicotine level of juice then the nicotine level stays the same.

Some great fixer uppers for juice
1. A good vanilla eliquid is a great mixer, perhaps the greatest
2. FreedomSmokeUSA Cocoa can cut sweetness and add cocoa body to too-sweet or too-weak tobaccos and other flavors
3. A plain tobacco eliquid can be mixed with many flavors to make flavored tobacco