Not open for further replies.

Duster6524

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 4, 2012
VA, USA 'In A Holler'
Howdy all!
I've been reading alot of info and watching a whole bunch of videos trying to figure this vaping thing out, and wanted to give a 'newbies' perspective on some things.

First, a little background...I've been smoking 1-1 1/2 PAD for about 35 yrs. Over the last few, I've been feeling like I really should at least cut back and then work on quitting 'analogs'. A couple of times in the past I've heard about or seen ads for e-cigs and researched for more info, only to be let down because there wasn't that much to find. And what I did find was that it would be very expensive and may be a "pita" because of problems with systems
that were available. What a difference a few years make!

Now there are almost unimaginable numbers and types of systems out there and it seems a lot of the problems have been worked out (not all, Murphy's Law sees to that!). With that in mind, as someone trying to figure this out, it is VERY overwhelming! And add to that the uncertianty of spending money on something that may or may not work for someone "hooked" on cigarettes, and probably someone that does not have the extra money to take a chance. They are most likely gonna have to take 'cig' money (for something they know will settle their nerves or get them through a day) and take a chance on an unknown and possibly add extra tension in an already tense life (if it doesn't work, or they don't like it, etc.). I counted myself in this group.