Nickel Poisoning Concerns - Please Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

joejack102

Jan 7, 2018
I own the Halo Reactor Mega (80W). LINK: https://www.halocigs.com/reactor-mega/starter-kit/

The product comes with a Ni200 0.15 ohm Coil Head.

I have been using 100% Pure VG Menthol flavoring, but the recommendation for the product is rated for 70 VG/30 PG.

I didn't not see anywhere where it said a warning about it until a person warned me at a Vape shop and I later found on the website that "Nickel coils must never be used be used in Variable Wattage, Smart, or Bypass modes."

I am new to vaping, and I didn't realize. I was using the product in the default mode it came in, Wattage Mode, where it only allowed me to control the wattage between 30 watts and 80 watts, and I was firing it at all the various wattages. I have used the vaporizer for months!

How dangerous was this to my health? Do I probably have toxicity from nickel toxicity? What are the risks, concerns, etc that I am now facing?

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com
I own the Halo Reactor Mega (80W). LINK: https://www.halocigs.com/reactor-mega/starter-kit/

I have been using 100% Pure VG Menthol flavoring, but the recommendation for the product is rated for 70 VG/30 PG.

I didn't not see anywhere where it said a warning about it until a person warned me at a Vape Shop and I later found on the website that "Nickel coils must never be used be used in Variable Wattage, Smart, or Bypass modes."

I am new to vaping, and I didn't realize. I was using the product in the default mode it came in, Wattage Mode, where it only allowed me to control the wattage between 30 watts and 80 watts, and I was firing it at all the various wattages. I have used the vaporizer for months!