No Luck With Tanks

Status
Not open for further replies.

bugsman

May 27, 2011
Central Florida
I keep reading about how great the tanks are when you're out and about. So far I have a Liquinator, a DCT tank and a tank from NotCigs. I have absolutely no luck with them. I'm sure it's operator error, meaning me, but I can't seem to get a good go with any of them They either leak, or are hard to draw from or have no flavor, so on and so on. Is there some kind of secret to tanks? I've slotted, punched and used the pre-punched cartos.. Would be interested in getting some advice on how to deal with tanks. Help!!!

sandscards

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 6, 2012
Broken Arrow, OK
Not much help here. I use the cheapest tanks around with the Dual Coil tanks and haven't had any problems. I have been using three for over two months and haven't changed oring or anything with any of them except the cartomizer. I have been using the prepunched single holes with a 70/30 juice and they have wicked just fine. I can't help on leaks at all but I have found that the first fill is the most im important. You have to fill the carto with juice and then insert into the tank. Fill the tank and then I take three or four hard puffs without hitting the firing button. I let it set five minutes or so to soak in and then vape. If it tastes burnt that first vape then it didn't work and start over. I have burned a few by being impatient but overall a pleasant experience. Good luck and will help when I can.

nebulas

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 30, 2011
Earth