Ok I need help here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nodnerb

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 8, 2011
Winnipeg
I’ve been vaping since 2011. Been through a few dozen tanks and mods etc. I’m sure you understand. I’m having a huge problem with all of the sub tanks everyone else loves these days. I thought it was the tanks. But it just can’t be the tanks that all have the same problem so it has to be me. So someone please help!

In the past year I’ve purchased a herkales tank, a cascade tank and now a prince tank(q4 0.4 ohm coil). With me, they all have the same problem. I vape for 6-12 hours and start getting dry hits. From that point on I’m babying the coil and vaping at or below the low range of recommended just to not get burnt hits. Never get any crackle that sounds so nice from a saturated coil. All three tanks, always dry hits within first day.

I only vape 50/50 juice. I fully saturate a new coil and let sit for at least 15 minutes and ramp up to a desired level. Vape is amazing for a short time, then not so good, then terrible. I’ve tried closing the air holes for more vacuum with little to no effect. Poking holes in the cotton and many other things.

I have a uwell Se-1 with crown 2 coils that is amazing. Works 100%. Can chain vape at max level for over a week on a coil. Only coils are becoming hard to find. Hence my quest for a replacement. Only apparently I have some sort of vape problem I can’t put my finger on with these new tanks.

Please help!!!

Reactions: stols001

Nodnerb

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 8, 2011
Winnipeg
All over. Reputable sources online in Canada as well as local vendors. But again, all coils I’ve ever gotten for my se1 have been great. Also my aspire triton has never let me down but it doesn’t quite “do it” for me. I’m doing something wrong, I’m sure, I just can’t fathom what. After 8 years of vaping you’d think I know how to vape.