Paging Dr jimldk...

Status
Not open for further replies.

markab

ECF Veteran
Jan 19, 2008
Toronto, Canada
Hi jimldk,
Being a doctor I was hoping you could help me with a few questions. I have access to some labratory grade nicotine and propolyne glycol solutions and I'm interested in trying to make some of my own e-liquid. However due to nicotine's highly toxic nature I want to be sure not to poison myself :eek: According to Wikipedia (doing a search for e-cigarette) e-liquid contains approximately a dozen chemicals with proplyne glycol being the primary one (80%). I want to start by making a coffee flavored batch. Can you please supply me with a safe formula for making the e-liquid and the "flavoring" agent. Many thanks for all you do.

Mark

markab

ECF Veteran
Jan 19, 2008
Toronto, Canada
Hi Doc,
I just checked the catalogue and discovered that the solution they're selling is very weak. They sell 100ml bottles and in the description it states 10ml = 1 cigarette. I'm going to see if I can locate another local supplier and get back to you. Thanks.

Mark

jimldk said:
What is your Nicotine strength and propylene glycol solution strength?....Also your type of Nicotine(plant type for eg,tobaccum?)...?

Need those info first and you need chemical sets for mixing ..all are miscible with water (preferred distilled water.)

jimldk

ECF Veteran
Mar 14, 2008
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
:) No worries mark...that just about the right strength for nicotine solution.....What about PG strength ??