polyPROPYLENE vs polyCARBONATE tanks

Status
Not open for further replies.

LKSkang

ECF Veteran
Mar 13, 2012
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I just want to start off with saying, I AM NOT AN EXPERT NOR A CHEMIST, so if I am wrong, please correct me.

I want a tank that will not break with certain flavors (cinnamon), does not cost an arm/leg (lil' mama), is easy to maintain (clean and dry burn), is easy to fill (no syringes), and looks good on my Joye eGo... Is that too much to ask?!! lol

Anyway, the little research I've done shows that the VISION EGO CLEAROMIZER to fit almost every category EXCEPT the breaking part (pretty big one). I've been rotating 3 of them and I don't use the flavor that cause them to crack, but I don't like being limited to these flavors. I love the screw on tip and the ability to dry burn without having to remove any parts (except the tip). The price is reasonable too.

I saw that smoktech makes their DCTs out of POLYPROPYLENE while the tanks that crack are made of POLYCARBONATE. After a little wiki reading I found out that polycarbonate doesn't react well to certain chemicals (already known fact from ECF). The explanation I read was that any other plastic is hard to make the cone shape with is that it's not as versatile and more costly. This is why I wanted to point out that smoktech has made cone shape DCT with polypropylene and it's not expensive.

I haven't tried a dual coil but I do know they are not as quick wicking, able to dry burn, or have a screw tip (I really like this feature ;) )

Anyway, it's a little long-winded and a bit of ranting but ultimately this is my point:

1) VISION, PLEASE MAKE YOUR EGO CLEAROMIZERS WITH POLYPROPYLENE (it only makes sence to use a polyPROPYLENE tank for my PROPYLENE glycol juice ;) )

2) If you're looking for a tank that won't crack with flavors make sure it's NOT made of polycarbonate (smoktech tanks are made of polypropylene as far as I know).

Last edited:

LKSkang

ECF Veteran
Mar 13, 2012