Provari - A review for noobs by a noob

Status
Not open for further replies.

deanthemachine

ECF Veteran
Sep 26, 2013
OKC, OK
Sorry if this doesn't go here, I am a noob and I wanted other noobs to see this.

Just got my Provari this week and wanted to give a review from a noob perspective. I started true mod vaping last Labor day weekend by buying a MVP 1.0. Fell in love and haven’t looked back. Got a VAMO V3 2 weeks later and again fell in love. Bit the bullet and got a Provari. Luckily I have an awesome wife and can justify by saving almost 200 bucks a month.

Here are my thoughts:

Quality of Workmanship/Appearance
Everything already said is absolutely true. This thing is amazingly built. It’s the Mac of E-cigs. Threads are smooth and amazing, feel incredible in my hand. It is incredibly rugged, but not as heavy as I feared after reading and watching reviews. The etching on it is top notch, but also functional as it provides a great grip. Lots of care and work went into designing this thing. Protank looks pretty BA on it.

Vape Experience
I now know what people mean when they say it’s a smooth, consistent vape. As Phil Busardo of youtube says 'Now I get it'. I really did try to be unbiased and the first night I unboxed it I wasn’t quite sure if it was all that better. After vaping all day today I can agree with everything said. It just really is awesome.

Button