Pry it from my cold dead hands

Status
Not open for further replies.

OnMyWay

ECF Veteran
Mar 22, 2009
USA
Nobody could have convinced me that I could kick my smoking habit. I am "one of those" that enjoyed smoking. It was Marlboro Red's all the way. Don't get me wrong. I wanted to quit. I tried to quit. Even waking up gasping for air didn't stop me from smoking. I though for sure I was going to die a smokers death, probably with a cig in my hand.

It's weird because when I first came to this forum it was all about quitting smoking for me. I wanted my first PV to look, feel, and taste like a cig. Now it's all about the right equipment and juice. My mindset has changed. I have changed.

I am still addicted to nicotine but you know what, I'm ok with it. Maybe another day I will get down to 0 nic.

If you're still struggling with your vaping experience, check your equipment/juice. I'm certain that you can find exactly what you need. I am not a professional vaporer nor a vaping enthusiast. I am an ex-smoker who now vapes. I don't spend a ton of money or consider this a hobby. For me, this replaced my smoking habit. And for that, I'm thankful every day.

I've seen this forum grow tremendously, and I wonder just how much money the tobacco and pharma industries have lost. And I wonder what the magic number is going to be when they start fighting harder to get us to stop vaping and start smoking again.

bjannr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 23, 2010
NE Pennsylvania
I know what you mean. I started with a 510, then an Ego. But driving at night, trail riding my horses, dripping and/or changing cartomizers wasn't convenient or safe. Now it is bottom feed mods, or a battery mod with a feeding system connected. I don't think I will ever quit gaping and with all the different flavors, I get more nicotine than when I used analogs. The big tobacco companies are loosing money. But I have a stash of supplies so let the bans come.

driving-pete

ECF Veteran
Oct 23, 2010