PVs and weight gain?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachy_B

ECF Veteran
Nov 9, 2011
Kent, UK
My weight has been known to fluctuate over the last ten years or so but in the last six months (the last three months particularly), I've noticed some weight gain. As I've been vaping for six months, I wondered if there was a link?

Where with cigarettes, I could smoke to my heart's content and skip meals very readily, with vaping I just can't! I have been reducing my nicotine and I've decided to stick at 8mg for a little so I do wonder if that's having an impact too.

It's fair to say that with the issues with my housemates, I've been avoiding the kitchen and living on a diet of utter rubbish so is it more likely to be that instead of the lack of cigarettes? I'm sure there's an expert in here somewhere who can answer that!

In the meantime, I've replaced snacks with cereal. I'm also going to replace sugary snacks with chocolaty cereal bars (the healthier and more filling option) and try and eat proper meals... this has worked for me in the past and I'm not going to go crazy on the dieting as I have done in the past but I can't say I'm happy with this extra weight!x

El_tecolote

Moved On
Apr 10, 2013
Your taste buds have probably been coming back to life after giving up cigarettes, so you unconsciously crave certain foods that didn't bother you previously. Some people say they have little appetite for sweets with vaping. For me, it's the opposite, I crave more dessert tastes than anything since giving up smoking. I guess I've gained seven pounds over the last few years since I started vaping.

volume control

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 2, 2012
Mass