The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Question about batteries.

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by H4X0R, Apr 17, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. H4X0R

H4X0R Senior Member ECF Veteran

Jul 4, 2014
    NM
    Hey guys! Me again back with another noob question for you beautiful people lol So, I have always used a device that was just a rechargeable pack, no interchangeable batteries whatsoever. So I was looking into maybe buying a good regulated mod but looks like most need batteries put into them, I have very little knowledge about different types of batteries, what the numbers mean, what brands are sketchy and which are reliable etc. Also, chargers and how to get the right one for that battery that won't overcharge them. So, can anyone point me to some threads that I can study or maybe give me some noob pointers? Thanks guys!

• Like Like x 1
  2. Cacique

Cacique Super Member ECF Veteran

May 4, 2014
    Orlando, FL
    I like the Sony VTC4, especially because I push 70-100w depending on my mood. There are other good ones. Best stick with brands like Sony, Samsung, LG. Something with 20-30A will work well for you depending on how high you're gonna push it. As for a charger, I really like and would recommend the Xtar VP4, but another good brand I read a lot about is Nitecore.

I've used Illum for my batteries, but there are other trusted stores out there as well. Best to buy from the reputable stores to avoid any issues like getting clones, which is a more common things with popular batteries like the VTC4.

3. Susan~S

Susan~S ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Mar 12, 2014
    Mpls/St.Paul, MN