Status
Not open for further replies.

spaky

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 29, 2009
Making cement boots
I ordered a bottle of PG from Animal Care Center and when I received it I noticed that it was not labeled USP grade. After looking at the bottle it was packaged by Gateway Products so I called them to ask. The person I was talking to wasn't sure and put me on hold to find out. When he came back he told me that when they buy it it is USP grade, but after they repackage it it is considered feed grade.

Now this doesn't really concern me since I smoked for 15 years and never cared about what I was putting in my lungs. Also I have been using it for over 2 months with no problems.

Now my question is a lot of suppliers sell VG and PG and claim that it is USP grade, but if what I have heard from Gateway Products is true wouldn't this be a misrepresentation? Now I'm not saying that any supplier is deliberately misrepresenting their products, just that they don't realize that when you repackage the USP grade stuff it no longer is USP grade. Also isn't this something that should be addressed by suppliers?

Kurt

Quantum Vapyre
ECF Veteran
Sep 16, 2009
Philadelphia
I ordered a bottle of PG from Animal Care Center and when I received it I noticed that it was not labeled USP grade. After looking at the bottle it was packaged by Gateway Products so I called them to ask. The person I was talking to wasn't sure and put me on hold to find out. When he came back he told me that when they buy it it is USP grade, but after they repackage it it is considered feed grade.

Now this doesn't really concern me since I smoked for 15 years and never cared about what I was putting in my lungs. Also I have been using it for over 2 months with no problems.