Quick DIY question

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeeDee1234

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 8, 2013
Texas
Flavor percentages are the hardest thing for new dyi artist to get. There is no rule. Each flavor from each company is different. Also, you will use the same flavor in different ways at different percentages to achieve the results you want. Check the flavor threads for a starting point on each flavor. Use your sense of smell and taste to guide you. Also remember to start LOW and move up. It's easier to add than subtract.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
I'm new to DIY so I bought a big bottle of ore mix 18mg nic. I see most people using TFA flavors recommending 1-7% but on mt baker vapor they suggest up to 30% for their flavors. It has me confused, can someone explain the difference?
Thanks.

DIY Flavorings come in a Varity of Concentrations. If one is Very Concentrated, 2 or 3% may be enough. But another Brand which is Less Concentrated might need 25%.

It's a Factor of How Strong you want you e-liquids Also. I like Strong, Bold Favors. For all but TPA and FlaorArt Tobacco flavors, I use between 10 and 15% Flavoring.

DeeDee1234

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 8, 2013
Texas
+1 to everything DeeDee1234 typed.

Also, more flavoring does not always mean more flavor. Thus the reasoning/subject for my first blog...

That's a hard concept to grasp,until you see it for yourself and start thing maybe you didn't add 5% more like you thought you did. Then you remember Hoosiers rule and you get it!

Do yourself a favor and read hooiser flavoring blogs.. Twice

zoiDman

Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal

Also, more flavoring does not always mean more flavor. ...

This was something I had to learn the Hard Way. There does seem to be a Tipping Point where adding More Flavoring just induces a Strong Chemical Overtone. Not more Flavor.